Reviews

4.9
based on 30 reviews
Bob & Katharine (Lethbridge, Alberta)
A Great place to Stay!!!

From the time we got to 4 Beaches B&B we felt like we were treated like family. We were greeted and shown our room and around the well decorated home of Alison & Pat. We had a great night's sleep after enjoying the hot tub and a warm fire afterwards. We woke up in the morning to a gourmet breakfast, coffee and freshly made biscuits and croissants with homemade jam. They both gave us a cheery farewell........we can't wait to go again.

Thank you! We hope your enjoyed the drive along the Marine Circle Route after you left. Looking forward to having you stay a little longer next visit! Alison & Pat

replied by the owner (4/17/2018 6:17:30 PM)

Mature couple  |  Sandcut Beach Suite  |  stayed in 4/2018

Dennis Lawrence (Prince George)
N/A

Excellent breakfast; clean rooms;good service

Thank you! It was a pleasure to meet Becky & Ken's family and we are delighted you chose to stay with us! Alison & Pat

replied by the owner (3/8/2018 6:19:37 AM)

Mature couple  |  Mystic Beach Suite  |  stayed in 3/2018

Angela
Wonderful B&B

Just had our second visit to the area and to the 4 Beaches B&B. We came back as our first experience (last year) was wonderful, and the second time was just as wonderful. Pat and Alison are wonderful hosts and as everyone else has mentioned, fabulous breakfasts! The accommodations are very warm & welcoming, very clean and comfortable with beautiful views. We really enjoy all of the space to just sit in a comfortable 'homey' feeling living room with the wood stove - just a nice space to sit and relax or read or work on a laptop. Also nice to have coffee and tea (and cookies :)) available throughout the day. The hot tub is a great bonus on a chilly evening or to relax after a long day of walking. Pat and Alison are very lovely people and we enjoy chatting with them. We will definitely be back again.

Thank you Angela! Our greatest compliment is having return guests - it was wonderful to see you again and also to meet your son this time. Hope your visit with family on the mainland was fun too. Until next time...... Alison & Pat

replied by the owner (10/18/2017 5:12:51 PM)

Mature couple  |  Sandcut Beach Suite  |  stayed in 10/2017

Deborah (Midlothian, Virginia)
Lovely place with helpful, friendly hosts

Sorry we couldn't stay longer. Were there for 2 nights and two delicious breakfasts. Distance from some planned activities kept us from staying longer in this comfortable place with gorgeous scenery.

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you also had fun whale watching in Victoria! Alison & Pat

replied by the owner (9/16/2017 7:48:13 AM)

Mature couple  |  Mystic Beach Suite  |  stayed in 9/2017

Drew
The Perfect Spot

If you enjoy a bed and breakfasts with great hosts, superb breakfast and lovely room, then this is the place for you.

Thank you! It was lovely to meet you both. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your Island travels. Someone finally finished the jigsaw puzzle last night! Alison & Pat

replied by the owner (9/18/2017 4:53:21 AM)

Not specified  |  Sandcut Beach Suite  |  stayed in 9/2017

Karen & Marty Zwerling (Tigard, Oregon)
Best Bed and Breakfast!

Although it was probably the stormiest week of the year, October 11-October 17th, we had a wonderful vacation in Sooke, BC mostly because the beautiful 4 Beaches Bed and Breakfast and its' owners, Alison and Pat, were the greatest! I believe we made two Canadian friends. I think maybe three. Shiloh is the house mascot! The house was lovely and Alison and Pat were gracious and welcoming. Breakfast was a treat every morning especially the Eggs Benedict! Our room over looked the bay and it was clean and pretty. The best feature was having a dining room and a living room all to ourselves! Half the house belongs to the guests so at the end of the day it was like coming home where tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cookies and a TV were waiting for us not to mention a pellet stove to keep us warm! Regardless of the rain, we had a great time. Hara Sushi in town was delicious and we had the best latte ever at Shirley Delicious, a café recommended by Alison. We will be returning this coming summer as soon as we figure out our vacation time schedule! There is so much more to see and do in Sooke and we did get to two beaches but the weather prohibited us from doing all we wanted to do! For a great getaway in a perfect location at the 4 Beaches Bed and Breakfast, this could not be beat! just an added note. We had to leave very early to catch our ferry and Pat made us a take away breakfast! These people are great!

Thank you Karen & Marty! We so enjoyed having you stay and getting to know you both! It is wonderful to hear that you felt so at home, as that is always our goal with all our guests. We certainly hope you can visit again in the summer and hopefully experience a little more of our beautiful area without all the rain! Alison & Pat

replied by the owner (10/21/2016 9:47:52 PM)

Mature couple  |  Sandcut Beach Suite  |  stayed in 10/2016

Tana and James
hmmmmm....

Great hosts, bed, roomy room, and what a breakfast !!! highly recommend......

Glad you enjoyed your short visit with us! Hoping your trip along the Marine Circle Route and to Ucluelet was fun too! Alison & Pat

replied by the owner (8/27/2015 4:34:26 AM)

Not specified  |  Mystic Beach Suite  |  stayed in 8/2015

Norm (Calgary)
Great B&B

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful B&B. Alison is a great hostess and told us about Whiffen Spit for a nice walk. The full breakfast was the icing on the cake. Would recommend this to everyone.

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the local walking trails. There are many more to come back to so hope to see you again soon! Alison & Pat

replied by the owner (7/16/2015 6:28:02 AM)

Mature couple  |  Mystic Beach Suite  |  stayed in 7/2015

Tad & Sue Herman (Salt Point, NY)
Perfect day at a perfect stay

There is little else to add after reading through the reviews...except "We agree!" Wonderful host giving wonderful advice to visit the 4 beaches for which the B&B is named. Wonderful guests, weather, and surf (not guaranteed) and a wonderfully delicious and elegant breakfast. (That is guaranteed). In case it hadn't been mentioned yet. Everything was wonderful. My wife and I are relatively new to B&B experience vs box hotels (now that children are grown). It is such a nice addition to the vacation experience. We stayed two nights. We truly felt that the full day we spent in Sooke, starting with breakfast, and ending with bed, with many beaches in between, was the most nearly perfect vacation day we have ever had.

Thank you so much - thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Hope you enjoyed the Sooke Pot Holes and your visit to Victoria after us. Good luck with the teaching! Alison & Pat

replied by the owner (7/20/2015 12:41:59 AM)

Mature couple  |  Mystic Beach Suite  |  stayed in 7/2015

Louis & Ursula Eykens (Calgary, Alberta)
Mr. & Mrs.

Alison & Pat, Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us. We enjoyed our 2 night stay and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious! The "Thank You" card in our room was a nice touch. We have recently bought a house in Sooke and take possession in the Fall. We will certainly see you again, probably on Whiffen Spit! Ursula&Louis Eykens

Young couple  |  French Beach Suite  |  stayed in 7/2015

External badges
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser